Low-carb? No meat? No problem. Protein Bar is about giving customers the choices they need to live an active and healthy lifestyle. While all of our menu items are nutrition-driven to be high in protein and low in refined sugars, if you follow one of these lifestyles, we have a menu item for you.
We recognize that allergens can often hinder our food choices. To that end, we take proper care to ensure there is no cross-contamination of potential allergens, including thoroughly cleaning all food prep after a single use and never handling more than one food type at a time. We can also build practically any menu item to adhere to your allergen needs. Just ask»
Vegan & Vegetarian
Being vegan or vegetarian often means you have limited options when it comes to your protein and overall food choices. We recognize that and can make practically any menu item vegetarian or vegan. We also keep veganism in mind when we choose our ingredients. For example, we specially selected our wraps because they do not contain honey, a common ingredient found in many wraps for its sweetening capabilities. If you’re vegan or vegetarian, catering to your needs is no problem. We even stock items specifically for vegans and vegetarians such as vegan cheese, almond milk, and quinoa. And we can put tofu instead of meat in any menu item.
Speaking of catering, vegan or vegetarian catering is easy, too. We’ll provide full platters of Vegan Bar-ritos or family-style bowls of vegan salads. If not everyone in your group is vegan or vegetarian, we can individually label everything.
Gluten is the protein found in wheat, barley, and rye, and it has many health benefits. But for some of us, it can be difficult to digest. As such, some people choose to adhere to a gluten-free diet. All of our salads, almost all of our drinks (the ones that do not contain our house-made cocoa malt powder), and bowls are gluten-free. If gluten-free catering is what you are looking for, we can help with large, family-style bowls of our best gluten-free menu items.
We hate doing this since they’re some of our favorite items, but our Protein Bar-ritos cannot be made gluten-free as our wraps are made with whole wheat. From our breakfast menu, avoid our Oatmeal Bowls, as well as breakfast bar-ritos.
We’re also always looking to stock gluten-free ingredients and grab-n-go items. We have several bars and snacks that are gluten-free including a bar made by a Chicago-based company, The Gluten Free Bar. If there’s a recipe or product idea you’ve missed, let us know »